MWIA Tree Logo Octagon Lighting 12/10 6pm

About MWIA

This organization is dedicated to improving the neighborhood of Mount Washington in Baltimore City, Maryland. It is supported by hundreds of members and governed in a democratic representative manner.

Since its start in 1885, MWIA has a long history of managing new issues and challenges to benefit the overall community and to preserve the character of the neighborhood.

Structure

By-Laws
By-Laws

Mount Washington Improvement Association is governed by a board of directors consisting of:

Meetings

Board meetings are normally held at 7:30 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month (except in July and August). Ordinarily, every other Board meeting is open to the public and held in a location that will accommodate a larger audience. The Annual Member Meeting is held on the second Tuesday in June. See our calendar

If you wish to attend a closed meeting, please contact the President with your request.

Membership

Membership in Mount Washington Improvement Association is open to residents of Mount Washington, and the annual dues are $40. All MWIA members in good standing (i.e., who have paid their dues in full for the current year) are entitled to vote at the Annual Member Meeting in June. If you would like to join MWIA, please visit our membership page, or email the membership coordinator at membership@mwia.org.

Grant Application

MWIA provides small grants to projects that help our community. To apply, please complete the grant application.

Contacts

Email lists

Committees

The work of MWIA is largely done by committees. Non-board members can serve on most committees. Browse our list of current committees and please contact the committee chair directly if you would like to help.

The Board

Officers

PresidentLindsey Whitem...@gmail.com
Vice PresidentJulie Tongj...@gmail.com
SecretaryDanielle Shapirod...@gmail.com
TreasurerDavid Nemersond...@gmail.com

Board of Directors

Charlie Ravennac...@gmail.com
Chris Mincherc...@gmail.com
Danielle Shapirod...@gmail.com
Deb Kleinerd...@comcast.net
Gwendolyn Jacksong...@comcast.net
Jacq Jones Zieglerj...@sugartheshop.com
Josh Weissw...@gmail.com
Kathy Daumerk...@gmail.com
Kimberly Brodie-Hopkinsb...@gmail.com
Kristin Glassuk...@gmail.com
Louise Cornelll...@comcast.net
Ryan Hopkinsr...@hotmail.com
Scot Vanderpools...@gmail.com

Honorary Directors

Ira Kolmanm...@aol.com

Area Captains

Area Map
Area Map

1Sally Staugaitisr...@comcast.net
2Jere Morrelj...@gmail.com
3Leslie Moorel...@gmail.com
4Holly Colemanh...@gmail.com
5Susan Manninge...@gmail.com
6Eric Seaberge...@gmail.com
7Robin Kleini...@comcast.net